Foreign Rights

Please contact Valerie Borchardt (valerie@gbagency.com) or Rachel Ludwig (rachell@gbagency.com) with queries about translation rights.
 

For rights in any of the following areas, please contact the following subagents:



 

German
Katharina Peters

Mohrbooks
katharina.peters@mohrbooks.com

Greek
John Moukakous

JLM Agency
jlm@jlm.gr

Hungarian
Peter Bolza

Katai & Bolza
peter@kataibolza.hu

Israeli
Rena Rossner

Deborah Harris Agency
rena@thedeborahharrisagency.com

Italian
Claire Sabatié-Garat

The Italian Literary Agency
claire@marcovigevani.com

Japanese
Tsutomu Yawata

English Agency
tsutomu_yawata@eaj.co.jp

Asako Kawachi

Tuttle-Mori Agency
Asako@tuttlemori.com

Miko Yamanouchi

Japan UNI Agency
miko.yamanouchi@japanuni.co.jp

Korean
Yuna Choi

Korea Copyright Center
kcc@kccseoul.com

 

Polish
Tomasz Berezinski

GRAAL Ltd.
tomasz.berezinski@graal.com.pl

Portuguese (Portugal)
Marilu Casquero

Raquel de la Concha
rdc@rdclitera.com

Portuguese (Brazil)
Tassy Barham

Tassy Barham Associates, Ltd.
tassy@tassybarham.com

Russian
Ludmilla Sushkova

Andrew Nurnberg Associates
ludmilla@lit-agency.ru

Scandinavian
Ulf Toregard

Toregard Agency
ulf@toregardagency.se

Spanish
Maribel Luque

Agencia Literaria Carmen Balcells
m.luque@agenciabalcells.com

Turkish
Asli Karasuil

Telif Haklari Ajansi
aslikarasuil@gmail.com

Baltic
Kristine Sudare

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Baltic
info@anab.apollo.lv

British
Vivien Green 

Sheil Land
vgreen@sheilland.co.uk

Bulgarian and Romanian
Mira Droumeva

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Sofia
mira@anas-bg.com

Chinese
Ming-Ming Lui

Bardon Chinese Media Agency
mingming@bardon.com.tw

Czech
Tereza Dubova

Kristin Olson Literary Agency
tereza.dubova@litag.cz

Dutch
Marianne Schonbach
m.schonbach@schonbach.nl

French
Catherine Lapautre

Agence Michelle Lapautre
catherine@lapautre.com


 

Georges Borchardt, Inc.

136 East 57th Street, New York, NY 10022

(212) 753-5785

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com